Give to KD

Learn more about national elections.

Kappa Delta is an impressive national organization because of the exceptional women who have led the sorority for the past 121 years. Their selfless devotion, vision, wisdom and courage have allowed Kappa Delta to flourish.

At Kappa Delta’s 63rd Biennial National Convention in summer 2019, delegates will elect the National Council officers who will lead the sorority for the 2019-2021 biennium.

Kappa Delta’s Nominating Committee is preparing for the selection of the slate for the National Council election. It will also make recommendations of women to be appointed to the 2019-2021 Nominating Committee.

Applications for the National Council and Nominating Committee have closed.

See below for links to additional information:

Meet the 2017-2019 Nominating Committee:

Tyler Easterling (Sigma Phi-Georgia; affiliated with Alpha Mu-Mississippi) is president and chief operating officer of The Brandon Agency, an integrated marketing agency headquartered in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. She has served as a member of the Kappa Delta National Leadership Team as a chapter development consultant and regional membership director and was a chapter advisory board member for Alpha Pi-William & Mary. Tyler currently serves on the South Carolina Chamber of Commerce Executive Committee, Young Presidents’ Organization Southern 7 Board and is a member of the 2018 Liberty Fellowship class.

Shannon Scruggs Campagna (Zeta-Alabama) is a senior policy advisor with the firm Alston & Bird LLP in Washington, D.C. She lobbies on behalf of a diverse set of clients before Congress and the Administration. In her more than 25 years in Washington, she has represented iconic companies like Safeway, Target, Wal-Mart and Mars Incorporated. She serves on the National Panhellenic Conference’s Government Relations Standing Committee.

Elise Barton Mullen (Sigma Sigma-Iowa State) is a licensed psychologist currently working for Cigna Behavioral Health. Volunteering in the areas of health, well-being and education has been a part of her life since 1974. She has been active for many years in the Twin Cities, Minnesota, Kappa Delta Alumnae Chapter and has held many board positions including three two-year terms as president. Under Elise’s leadership the AC was awarded the Marjorie Rowles Stakes Outstanding Alumnae Chapter at the 2015 National Convention.

Stacy McCord Sartoris (Epsilon Omicron-Central Florida) is a nonprofit professional who worked as director of development at the Frazer Center, a disability services organization, Vanderbilt University and Emory University. She traveled for Kappa Delta as a 2005-2006 chapter development consultant before serving 10 years on the National Leadership Team as a chapter specialist. She serves on the Alumnae Council of Girls Preparatory School and volunteers in her children’s school and neighborhood association.

Leah Cardona Schnoor (Gamma Iota-San Jose State) holds a bachelor’s degree in political science and a master’s degree in public administration. She serves as the executive director of Advancement for Notre Dame High School in San Jose, California. Leah has served on various community boards including serving as president of the Junior League of San Jose and community vice president for the Willow-Rose Chapter of the National Charity League. She is a member of Kappa Delta’s San Jose, California, Alumnae Chapter.

Sandy Wysocki (Epsilon Iota-Missouri) is the chief development officer for the United Performing Arts Fund in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, raising more than $12.3 million in 2017. Sandy serves as president of the Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Kappa Delta Alumnae Chapter and is a member of the chapter advisory board for Theta Lambda-Marquette. She is a member of multiple boards including Milwaukee Women Inc., the Girl Scouts of Wisconsin Southeast, the Waukesha County Business Alliance Policy Board and the YMCA of Greater Waukesha County. Her outstanding community involvement earned her Kappa Delta’s Order of the Pearl in 2015.

hear our stories find a chapter meet our leadership