Give to KD

Recognizing outstanding alumnae.

With so many outstanding Kappa Deltas in the world, it’s only natural to recognize their achievements. We do this with a number of awards and honors.

Nominations are now being accepted for Order of the Emerald and Order of the Pearl. You can find the forms in the Resource Library, under the topic “Awards”.

Order of the Pearl

Order of the Pearl is given to an alumna who has made outstanding contributions at the national, state or local level in areas other than service to Kappa Delta. Nominated by her Kappa Delta sisters and selected by a committee, the recipient has exemplified in every way the ideals of the sorority through service to the community. Complete a nomination form. Nominations are due Nov. 1.

Order of the Emerald

Order of the Emerald is given to an alumna who has displayed extraordinary service to Kappa Delta at the local, state or national level. Nominated by fellow Kappa Deltas and chosen by committee, the recipient has exhibited selfless devotion to the sorority through service at the national level or locally on a chapter advisory board, alumnae chapter, house corporation board or alumnae Panhellenic. Complete a nomination form. Nominations are due Nov. 1.

Hall of Honor Kappa Delta Sorority Minnie Mae Prescott

Hall of Honor

Hall of Honor is the sorority’s highest recognition. Those who are inducted into this select group have demonstrated great personal devotion and longtime service to the sorority or are held in high public esteem for their exceptional achievements on a local, regional or national basis. Honorees are selected by the National Council. The four founders were the first inductees into the Hall of Honor when it was established in 1975, and many outstanding members have since received this special recognition.

Women of Achievement Kappa Delta Deborah Taylor Tate Beth Martin Langford

Women of Achievement

Kappa Delta’s Women of Achievement award recognizes those members who have made exceptional achievements in career or community. Among the recipients are educators, communicators, philanthropists, politicians, physicians and businesswomen. They are selected by the National Council.

Order of the Diamond

To honor members and nonmembers for their outstanding service to the sorority movement, Kappa Delta created its Order of the Diamond award. It is the only recognition of its kind in the fraternity/sorority world.

hear our stories find a chapter meet our leadership
- Enter Your Location -
- or -